race and representation – Arts Integrity Initiative http://www.artsintegrity.org in partnership with the New School Sun, 22 Oct 2017 15:26:35 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.6 https://i0.wp.com/www.artsintegrity.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/cropped-artsintegritysquare.png?fit=32%2C32 race and representation – Arts Integrity Initiative http://www.artsintegrity.org 32 32 At North Shore Music Theatre, An Absence of Race, Ethnicity and Understanding Prevails http://www.artsintegrity.org/at-north-shore-music-theatre-an-absence-of-race-ethnicity-and-understanding-prevails/ Thu, 14 Sep 2017 18:51:14 +0000 http://www.artsintegrity.org/?p=969 Contrary to What You’ve Heard, You Can Cast Albee Plays Diversely http://www.artsintegrity.org/contrary-to-what-youve-heard-you-can-cast-albee-plays-diversely/ http://www.artsintegrity.org/contrary-to-what-youve-heard-you-can-cast-albee-plays-diversely/#comments Fri, 18 Aug 2017 18:35:12 +0000 http://www.artsintegrity.org/?p=946 http://www.artsintegrity.org/contrary-to-what-youve-heard-you-can-cast-albee-plays-diversely/feed/ 1 At Princeton, A New Layer for “Hairspray” http://www.artsintegrity.org/at-princeton-a-new-layer-for-hairspray/ http://www.artsintegrity.org/at-princeton-a-new-layer-for-hairspray/#comments Tue, 04 Apr 2017 21:19:06 +0000 http://www.artsintegrity.org/?p=777 http://www.artsintegrity.org/at-princeton-a-new-layer-for-hairspray/feed/ 1 Seeking Equity In Theatre, Fighting Wrong With Wrong Won’t Go Right http://www.artsintegrity.org/seeking-equity-in-theatre-fighting-wrong-with-wrong-wont-go-right/ Fri, 25 Nov 2016 18:46:27 +0000 http://www.artsintegrity.org/?p=654 In Oregon, Theatre and Bookstore Clash Over Free Speech & Racial Awareness http://www.artsintegrity.org/in-oregon-theatre-and-bookstore-clash-over-free-speech-racial-awareness/ http://www.artsintegrity.org/in-oregon-theatre-and-bookstore-clash-over-free-speech-racial-awareness/#comments Thu, 27 Oct 2016 19:59:49 +0000 http://www.artsintegrity.org/?p=599 http://www.artsintegrity.org/in-oregon-theatre-and-bookstore-clash-over-free-speech-racial-awareness/feed/ 8 Quiara Alegría Hudes (and Lin-Manuel Miranda) on Casting “In The Heights” http://www.artsintegrity.org/quiara-alegria-hudes-and-lin-manuel-miranda-on-casting-in-the-heights/ http://www.artsintegrity.org/quiara-alegria-hudes-and-lin-manuel-miranda-on-casting-in-the-heights/#comments Mon, 15 Aug 2016 14:30:37 +0000 http://www.artsintegrity.org/?p=504 http://www.artsintegrity.org/quiara-alegria-hudes-and-lin-manuel-miranda-on-casting-in-the-heights/feed/ 2 Race, Spoken And Unspoken, In A Chicago Cast Announcement http://www.artsintegrity.org/race-spoken-and-unspoken-in-a-chicago-cast-announcement/ http://www.artsintegrity.org/race-spoken-and-unspoken-in-a-chicago-cast-announcement/#comments Wed, 20 Jul 2016 16:08:08 +0000 http://www.artsintegrity.org/?p=470 http://www.artsintegrity.org/race-spoken-and-unspoken-in-a-chicago-cast-announcement/feed/ 3 Atlanta Lyric Commits To Ethnic Authenticity In Wake of ‘West Side Story’ http://www.artsintegrity.org/lyric-atlanta-commits-to-ethnic-authenticity-in-wake-of-west-side-story/ Thu, 07 Jul 2016 13:54:55 +0000 http://www.artsintegrity.org/?p=426 London’s Sunday Times Manipulates RSC Leader’s Comments On Diversity http://www.artsintegrity.org/londons-sunday-times-manipulates-rsc-leaders-comments-on-diversity/ Mon, 06 Jun 2016 15:26:32 +0000 http://www.artsintegrity.org/?p=309 Why A White Christmas (Eve) Is Nothing To Celebrate On “Avenue Q” http://www.artsintegrity.org/why-a-white-christmas-eve-is-nothing-to-celebrate-on-avenue-q/ http://www.artsintegrity.org/why-a-white-christmas-eve-is-nothing-to-celebrate-on-avenue-q/#comments Wed, 09 Mar 2016 13:28:00 +0000 http://www.artsintegrity.org/?p=209 http://www.artsintegrity.org/why-a-white-christmas-eve-is-nothing-to-celebrate-on-avenue-q/feed/ 9