arts education – Arts Integrity Initiative http://www.artsintegrity.org in partnership with the New School Sun, 22 Oct 2017 15:26:35 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.6 https://i0.wp.com/www.artsintegrity.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/cropped-artsintegritysquare.png?fit=32%2C32 arts education – Arts Integrity Initiative http://www.artsintegrity.org 32 32 Contrary to What You’ve Heard, You Can Cast Albee Plays Diversely http://www.artsintegrity.org/contrary-to-what-youve-heard-you-can-cast-albee-plays-diversely/ http://www.artsintegrity.org/contrary-to-what-youve-heard-you-can-cast-albee-plays-diversely/#comments Fri, 18 Aug 2017 18:35:12 +0000 http://www.artsintegrity.org/?p=946 http://www.artsintegrity.org/contrary-to-what-youve-heard-you-can-cast-albee-plays-diversely/feed/ 1 Was Boston Children’s Theatre Censored for Pushing Boundaries? http://www.artsintegrity.org/was-boston-childrens-theatre-censored-for-pushing-boundaries/ http://www.artsintegrity.org/was-boston-childrens-theatre-censored-for-pushing-boundaries/#comments Tue, 09 May 2017 20:01:41 +0000 http://www.artsintegrity.org/?p=849 http://www.artsintegrity.org/was-boston-childrens-theatre-censored-for-pushing-boundaries/feed/ 2 When A Censored Play Was Already In Violation of Copyright http://www.artsintegrity.org/when-a-censored-play-was-already-in-violation-of-copyright/ http://www.artsintegrity.org/when-a-censored-play-was-already-in-violation-of-copyright/#comments Wed, 12 Apr 2017 14:24:46 +0000 http://www.artsintegrity.org/?p=820 http://www.artsintegrity.org/when-a-censored-play-was-already-in-violation-of-copyright/feed/ 5 Two High School Shows That Couldn’t Be Saved http://www.artsintegrity.org/two-high-school-shows-that-couldnt-be-saved/ http://www.artsintegrity.org/two-high-school-shows-that-couldnt-be-saved/#comments Thu, 02 Mar 2017 18:09:10 +0000 http://www.artsintegrity.org/?p=740 http://www.artsintegrity.org/two-high-school-shows-that-couldnt-be-saved/feed/ 1 At University of Washington, Anonymous Hate Messages Extend To Campus Theatre http://www.artsintegrity.org/at-university-of-washington-anonymous-hate-messages-extend-to-campus-theatre/ Sat, 18 Feb 2017 00:16:59 +0000 http://www.artsintegrity.org/?p=718 Kate Fodor’s “Rubber Knife,” from Primary Stages’ “Morning in America” http://www.artsintegrity.org/kate-fodors-rubber-knife-from-primary-stages-morning-in-america/ Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:09:21 +0000 http://www.artsintegrity.org/?p=691 Cherry-Picking the Words of “Ragtime” in Cherry Hill http://www.artsintegrity.org/cherry-picking-the-words-of-ragtime-in-cherry-hill/ http://www.artsintegrity.org/cherry-picking-the-words-of-ragtime-in-cherry-hill/#comments Tue, 24 Jan 2017 17:35:32 +0000 http://www.artsintegrity.org/?p=665 http://www.artsintegrity.org/cherry-picking-the-words-of-ragtime-in-cherry-hill/feed/ 6 How “N*W*C” Became Drama Non Grata On A California State Campus http://www.artsintegrity.org/how-nwc-became-drama-non-grata-on-a-california-state-campus/ http://www.artsintegrity.org/how-nwc-became-drama-non-grata-on-a-california-state-campus/#comments Fri, 09 Sep 2016 21:17:35 +0000 http://www.artsintegrity.org/?p=546 http://www.artsintegrity.org/how-nwc-became-drama-non-grata-on-a-california-state-campus/feed/ 4 In A Maryland County, Taxing Student Actors In Pay To Play Plan http://www.artsintegrity.org/in-a-maryland-county-taxing-student-actors-in-pay-to-play-plan/ http://www.artsintegrity.org/in-a-maryland-county-taxing-student-actors-in-pay-to-play-plan/#comments Fri, 15 Jul 2016 13:54:43 +0000 http://www.artsintegrity.org/?p=444 http://www.artsintegrity.org/in-a-maryland-county-taxing-student-actors-in-pay-to-play-plan/feed/ 5 Following Up On The Canadian High School “Hamilton” Videos http://www.artsintegrity.org/following-up-on-the-canadian-high-school-hamilton-videos/ Mon, 27 Jun 2016 16:43:25 +0000 http://www.artsintegrity.org/?p=412